Cricket Domestic

Ranji Trophy 2019-20 Live score: Big win for Himachal Pradesh

Welcome to Sportstar’s LIVE coverage of Round 9 matches of the Ranji Trophy 2019-20.



1. Himachal Pradesh 220 and 433 for 7 dec. beat Uttar Pradesh 119 and 148 (Aryan Juyal 56, Vaibhav Arora 5 for 41, Rishi Dhawan 3 for 46) by 386 runs.


Uttar Pradesh vs Himachal Pradesh | UP folds up for 148 in the second innings, and Himachal Pradesh completes a big win — the margin 386 runs — in Lucknow. Vaibhav Arora, the right-arm seamer, traps No. 11 Aqib Khan leg-before-wicket with a big inswinging delivery — perhaps reverse-swing — and completes the rout. Arora finishes with five wickets in the innings, and eight in the match.

The six points gained from the win takes HP to 19 points, not enough to be in the range for a quarterfinal spot. UP, on the other hand, finishes with 20 points.

Gujarat vs Andhra | Andhra has avoided an innings defeat by getting into the lead in its second innings in the morning session, at the Gokulbhai Somabhai Patel Stadium in Nadiad. K. V. Sasikanth and Smd. Rafi have been dismissed, and Andhra has crossed 250. The last-wicket partnership — between Shoaib Mohammed Khan and S. Ashish — is now worth 16 runs. The overall lead, however, is only 24.

Hyderabad vs Vidarbha | Here’s our correspondent V. V. Subrahmanyam, reporting from the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad: Wicketkeeper-batsman K. Sumanth completes a fighting 50 to help Hyderabad score 223 for nine, 162 ahead.

Hyderabad vs Vidarbha | The last-wicket partnership for Hyderabad is now worth 23 runs, and Hyderabad’s lead is now 159. Mohd. Siraj scored 46 before departing, falling to left-arm spinner Aditya Sarwate, who has six wickets in the innings. Sumanth Kolla is batting on 48, and giving him company is Ravi Kiran (13 n.o.).


Karnataka and Bengal have made it through to the quarterfinals, thanks to wins in their respective matches on Friday. The eight teams to be in the next round have more or less been decided.

Bengal, despite a first-innings deficit, defeated Punjab in a nip-and-tuck battle in Patiala. Karnataka’s win, on the other hand, was more comfortable.

Mumbai, out of contention for the quarterfinals, needs eight more wickets to earn a win in the final round.

Here’s the scenario at the end of Day Three:

Stumps, Day 3:

1. Baroda 85 and 296 vs Karnataka 233 and 150/2. Karnataka won by eight wickets.

2. Maharashtra 207 and 313 vs Uttarakhand 251 & 103/2. Uttarakhand needs 167 runs to win.

3. Pondicherry 625/8 decl vs Nagaland 176 and 8/0. Nagaland trails By 441 runs.

4. Chhattisgarh 179 and 325/1 vs Services 398. Chhattisgarh leads by 106 runs.

5. Rajasthan 299 & 128/2 vs Delhi 623. Rajasthan trails by 196 runs.

6. Jharkhand 355/9 vs Odisha 436. Jharkhand trails by 81 runs.

7. Sikkim 272 vs Bihar 305 & 292/5. Bihar leads by 325 runs.

8. Himachal Pradesh 220 and 433/7 dec. vs Uttar Pradesh 119 & 77/4.  UP needs 458 runs to win.

9. Manipur 63 and 198/8 vs Chandigarh 672/8 dec.

10. Arunachal Pradesh 222 and 14/2 vs Meghalaya  576/9d (1st innings). Arunachal Pradesh is following on.

11. Assam 283 vs Tripura 497 & 76/5. Tripura leads by 290 runs.

12. Gujarat 406 vs Andhra 177 and 216/7. Andhra trails by 13 runs.

13. Madhya Pradesh 258 and 44/2 vs Mumbai 427 and 238/5 decl. Madhya Pradesh needs 364 runs to win.

14. Saurashtra 346/6 vs Tamil Nadu 424. Saurashtra trails by 78 runs.

15. Bengal 138 and 202 vs Punjab 151 and 141. Bengal won by 48 runs.

16. Vidarbha 333 vs Hyderabad 272 & 139/7. Hyderabad leads by 78 runs.

17. Haryana 291 and 103/5 vs Jammu and Kashmir 340 and 174. Haryana needs 121 runs to win.

Related posts

COVID-19: Australia-Zimbabwe ODI series postponed


ENG vs WI: Broad could miss first Test, claim reports


Highlights: India Vs Bangladesh 1st Test Full Match Highlights / Cricket Highlights


Leave a Comment